top of page

Barletta endorsements span Pennsylvania, display statewide support & network

Hazleton, PA - Engaged in what he calls the greatest grassroots campaign in Pennsylvania history, former mayor and congressman Lou Barletta, the leading Republican candidate for governor, has been endorsed by an impressive number of local elected officials and leaders from 40 different counties in the Commonwealth. Barletta has received the publicly declared support of 15 sheriffs, as well as a long list of state legislators, county commissioners, city council members, mayors, and other local officials. No other Republican candidate for governor can boast of such a widespread network of local supporters. So far, Barletta has held campaign events in 45 of Pennsylvania’s 67 counties since he announced his candidacy for governor in May. “Every day we’re out on the campaign trail, the support for our movement grows and it is really gratifying to see people gravitate toward the goal of bringing change to Harrisburg,” Barletta said. “People are alarmed at the direction Pennsylvania has taken under Gov. Tom Wolf, and they know that Josh Shapiro would make it even worse. We must get back to respecting people’s freedoms and declaring Pennsylvania open for business again. I am so grateful to these fantastic Pennsylvania leaders for publicly supporting me so early in this campaign, and I look forward to even more momentum as we continue to travel to every corner of the Commonwealth.”

Key Barletta endorsements State Rep. Barb Gleim (R-Cumberland Co.) State Rep. Sue Helm (R- Dauphin/Lebanon Co.) State Rep. Jonathan Fritz (R- Wayne/Susquehanna Co.) County Commissioner Kimberly Geyer (Butler Co.) County Commissioner Leslie Osche (Butler Co.) County Commissioner Wayne Nothstein (Carbon Co.) County Commissioner Rich Ridgway (Columbia Co.) County Commissioner Chris Young (Columbia Co.) County Commissioner Dave Lohr (Fayette Co.) County Commissioner Chris Chermak (Lackawanna Co.) County Commissioner Margaret “Peg” Ferraro (Northampton Co.) County Commissioner Sam Schiccatano (Northumberland Co.) County Commissioner Rick Wilbur (Wyoming Co.) Sheriff Eric Weaknecht (Berks Co.) Sheriff James Ott (Blair Co.) Sheriff Mike Slupe (Butler Co.) Sheriff Bryan Sampsel (Centre Co.) Sheriff Rex Munsee (Clarion Co.) Sheriff Nick Chimienti Jr. (Dauphin Co.) Sheriff James Custer (Fayette Co.) Sheriff James Drayer (Mifflin Co.) Sheriff Kerry Welsh (Pike Co.) Sheriff Eric Foy (Venango Co.) Sheriff Robert Fyock (Indiana Co.) Sheriff Brian Zeybel (Warren Co.) Sheriff Chris Rosler (Wayne Co.) Sheriff James Albert (Westmoreland Co.) Sheriff Bob Roberts (Wyoming Co.) District Attorney Skip Ebert (Cumberland Co.) County Coroner Graham Hetrick (Dauphin Co.) Mayor Thomas Hamilton (Beaver Borough - Beaver Co.) Mayor Paul Hadzick (Weatherly Borough - Carbon Co.) Mayor Michael Sofranko (Jim Thorpe Borough - Carbon Co.) Mayor Gordon Barrows (New Bethlehem Borough - Clarion Co.) Mayor Tim Burke (Berwick Borough - Columbia Co.) Mayor Justin Taylor (City of Carbondale - Lackawanna Co.) Mayor Jeff Cusat (City of Hazleton - Luzerne Co.) Mayor Andy Tuzinski (Forty Fort Borough - Luzerne Co.) Mayor Deborah A. Bargo (Lewistown Borough - Mifflin Co.) Mayor Fiorella Reginelli-Mirabito (Bath Borough - Northampton Co.) Mayor Derek Powell (East Bangor Borough – Northampton Co.) Mayor Deb Troutman (Marysville Borough - Perry Co.) Mayor Dane Watro (McAdoo Borough - Schuylkill Co.) Mayor Dennis Hernley (Dover Borough – York Co.) Mayor Matt Mann (East Prospect Borough - York Co.) Commissioner Steve D’Emilio (Haverford Township - Delaware Co.) Councilman Shawn Fitzgerald Jr. (Springdale Borough - Allegheny Co.) Councilman Chris DelSignore (Westmont Borough - Cambria Co.) Councilman Ed Simpson (City of Coatesville - Chester Co.) Councilman Doug Byerly (City of Lock Haven - Clinton Co.) Councilman David Jenkins (Clarks Summit Borough - Lackawanna Co.) Councilman Alec Ryncavage (Plymouth Borough – Luzerne Co.) Councilwoman Lauren Sacco (City of Hazleton - Luzerne Co.) Councilman Adam Yoder (City of Williamsport - Lycoming Co.) Councilwoman Bonnie Katz (City of Williamsport - Lycoming Co.) Councilman Charles Verano (City of Shamokin- Northumberland Co.) Councilwoman Doris “Dee” Pozarowski (Deer Lake Borough - Schuylkill Co.) Councilman Edward Herd (Montrose Borough - Susquehanna Co.) Township Supervisor Hugh Purnell, Jr. (West Goshen Township - Chester Co.) Township Supervisor Steve Feinour (Lynn Township - Lehigh Co.) Township Supervisor Eric Williams (Franklin Township - Luzerne Co.) School Board Director Gage Bartholomew (Lakeview School District - Mercer Co.) Hon. Amato Libero Berardi (Former Member of Italian Parliament - Philadelphia Co.) Former State Rep. & Dauphin Co. Commissioner Jeff Haste (Dauphin Co.) Former Pike Co. Commissioner Harry Forbes (Pike Co.) Former Carbon Co. GOP Chair Joe Steber (Carbon Co.) Former Mayor Tom Riel (City of Bradford - McKean Co.) Former City Council President Pat Rogan (City of Scranton - Lackawanna Co.) Rose Tennent - Conservative Radio Host (Washington Co.) Bob Foulkrod - "The Hunting Legend” & Sportsmen for Trump Advisory Board Member (Bradford Co.)

Rabbi Aryeh Spero - Author and Conservative Commentator (Lehigh Co.)

Oil & Gas Workers Association

Counties home to Barletta endorsers Allegheny Beaver Berks Blair Bradford Butler Cambria Carbon Centre Chester Clarion Clinton Columbia Cumberland Dauphin Delaware Fayette Indiana Lackawanna Lebanon Lehigh Luzerne Lycoming McKean Mercer Mifflin Northampton Northumberland Perry Philadelphia Pike Schuylkill Susquehanna Venango Warren Washington Wayne Westmoreland Wyoming York


bottom of page