top of page

Barletta releases impressive list of endorsements as GOP primary approaches

Former mayor and congressman Lou Barletta, leading Republican candidate for governor of Pennsylvania, today released a lengthy list of endorsements as the GOP gubernatorial primary approaches on Tuesday, May 17, 2022. Barletta has been at or near the top of every public poll since he entered the race, exactly one year before Primary Day.

Barletta has been endorsed by three former Republican candidates for governor – Jake Corman, Melissa Hart, and Scott Martin – and has the support of more members of the Pennsylvania Congressional delegation than any other candidate. Barletta has been endorsed by a wide variety of state and local officials and Republican Party committees.

“We have a tremendous opportunity to change course and accomplish great things for Pennsylvania, but it will take nominating a Republican candidate who can beat Democrat Josh Shapiro in November. I am honored and grateful for all of the support we have gathered,” Barletta said. “As Republicans, we must unite behind one candidate who can actually win the general election, and my record and my campaign show that I am best positioned to bring victory in the fall."

Barletta Endorsements

Former U.S. Senator Rick Santorum

Congressman Dan Meuser (PA-09)

Congressman Fred Keller (PA-12)

Congressman Ronny Jackson (TX-13)

Former Congresswoman Melissa Hart

Former Congressman Keith Rothfus

Former Congressman & 2016 Donald J . Trump for President PA Co-Chair Tom Marino

Former Pennsylvania Governor Mark Schweiker

Former Lieutenant Governor Jim Cawley

State Sen. Pro-Tempore Jake Corman

State Sen. Scott Martin

State Sen. Majority Whip John Gordner

State Sen. Tommy Tomlinson

State Sen. Lisa Baker

State Sen. John DiSanto

State Sen. Bob Mensch

State Rep. Doyle Heffley

State Rep. Karen Boback

State Rep. David Millard

State Rep. Barb Gleim

State Rep. Dawn Keefer

State Rep. Sue Helm

State Rep. Aaron Kaufer

State Rep. Jack Rader

State Rep. Jonathan Fritz

State Rep. Kurt Masser

County Commissioner Christian Leinbach (Berks Co.)

County Commissioner Michael Rivera (Berks Co.)

County Commissioner Dan Camp (Beaver Co.)

County Commissioner Kimberly Geyer (Butler Co.)

County Commissioner Leslie Osche (Butler Co.)

County Commissioner Wayne Nothstein (Carbon Co.)

County Commissioner Rich Ridgway (Columbia Co.)

County Commissioner Chris Young (Columbia Co.)

County Commissioner Dave Lohr (Fayette Co.)

County Commissioner Chris Chermak (Lackawanna Co.)

County Commissioner Margaret “Peg” Ferraro (Northampton Co.)

County Commissioner Sam Schiccatano (Northumberland Co.)

County Commissioner Joe Kantz (Snyder Co.)

County Commissioner Rick Wilbur (Wyoming Co.)

County Commissioner Tom Henry (Wyoming Co.)

Sheriff Eric Weaknecht (Berks Co.)

Sheriff James Ott (Blair Co.)

Sheriff Mike Slupe (Butler Co.)

Sheriff Bryan Sampsel (Centre Co.)

Sheriff Rex Munsee (Clarion Co.)

Sheriff Nick Chimienti Jr. (Dauphin Co.)

Sheriff James Custer (Fayette Co.)

Sheriff James Drayer (Mifflin Co.)

Sheriff Kerry Welsh (Pike Co.)

Sheriff Eric Foy (Venango Co.)

Sheriff Robert Fyock (Indiana Co.)

Sheriff Brian Zeybel (Warren Co.)

Sheriff Chris Rosler (Wayne Co.)

Sheriff James Albert (Westmoreland Co.)

Sheriff Bob Roberts (Wyoming Co.)

District Attorney Skip Ebert (Cumberland Co.)

District Attorney Sam Sanguedolce (Luzerne Co.)

County Coroner Graham Hetrick (Dauphin Co.)

Mayor Joseph DiGirolamo (Bensalem Township - Bucks Co.)

Mayor Thomas Hamilton (Beaver Borough - Beaver Co.)

Mayor Paul Hadzick (Weatherly Borough - Carbon Co.)

Mayor Michael Sofranko (Jim Thorpe Borough - Carbon Co.)

Mayor Gordon Barrows (New Bethlehem Borough - Clarion Co.)

Mayor Tim Burke (Berwick Borough - Columbia Co.)

Mayor Justin Taylor (City of Carbondale - Lackawanna Co.)

Mayor Jeff Cusat (City of Hazleton - Luzerne Co.)

Mayor Andy Tuzinski (Forty Fort Borough - Luzerne Co.)

Mayor Deborah A. Bargo (Lewistown Borough - Mifflin Co.)

Mayor Fiorella Reginelli-Mirabito (Bath Borough - Northampton Co.)

Mayor Derek Powell (East Bangor Borough – Northampton Co.)

Mayor Deb Troutman (Marysville Borough - Perry Co.)

Mayor Dane Watro (McAdoo Borough - Schuylkill Co.)

Mayor Dennis Hernley (Dover Borough – York Co.)

Mayor Matt Mann (East Prospect Borough - York Co.)

Commissioner Steve D’Emilio (Haverford Township - Delaware Co.)

Councilman Shawn Fitzgerald Jr. (Springdale Borough - Allegheny Co.)

Councilman Chris DelSignore (Westmont Borough - Cambria Co.)

Councilman Ed Simpson (City of Coatesville - Chester Co.)

Councilman Doug Byerly (City of Lock Haven - Clinton Co.)

Councilman David Jenkins (Clarks Summit Borough - Lackawanna Co.)

Councilman Alec Ryncavage (Plymouth Borough – Luzerne Co.)

Councilwoman Lauren Sacco (City of Hazleton - Luzerne Co.)

Councilman Adam Yoder (City of Williamsport - Lycoming Co.)

Councilwoman Bonnie Katz (City of Williamsport - Lycoming Co.)

Councilman Charles Verano (City of Shamokin- Northumberland Co.)

Councilwoman Doris “Dee” Pozarowski (Deer Lake Borough - Schuylkill Co.)

Councilman Edward Herd (Montrose Borough - Susquehanna Co.)

Township Supervisor Hugh Purnell, Jr. (West Goshen Township - Chester Co.)

Township Supervisor Steve Feinour (Lynn Township - Lehigh Co.)

Township Supervisor Eric Williams (Franklin Township - Luzerne Co.)

Township Supervisor John O'Neill (Hopewell Township - York Co.)

School Board Director Gage Bartholomew (Lakeview School District - Mercer Co.)

Register of Wills & Recorder of Deeds Dennis Montross (Wyoming Co.)

Hon. Amato Libero Berardi (Former Member of Italian Parliament - Philadelphia Co.)

Former State Rep. & Dauphin Co. Commissioner Jeff Haste (Dauphin Co.)

Former Pike Co. Commissioner Harry Forbes (Pike Co.)

Former Carbon Co. GOP Chair Joe Steber (Carbon Co.)

Former Mayor Tom Riel (City of Bradford - McKean Co.)

Former City Council President Pat Rogan (City of Scranton - Lackawanna Co.)

Chairman Vince Matteo (Lycoming Co. GOP)

Rose Tennent - Conservative Radio Host (Washington Co.)

Bob Foulkrod - "The Hunting Legend” & Sportsmen for Trump Advisory Board Member (Bradford Co.)

Rabbi Aryeh Spero – Author & Conservative Commentator (Lehigh Co.)

Oil & Gas Workers Association

Columbia County Republican Committee

Luzerne County Republican Committee

Northumberland County Republican Committee

100% Pro-Life Rating – Pennsylvania Pro-Life Federation

Northmoreland Township Fire Chief Chuck Story

Recommended by FOP Lodge #54

Recommended by Firearm Owners Against Crime (FOAC)


bottom of page